SummitGunBroker.com ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by PapaDawg on Mon Mar 15, 2010 9:50 am

Hey All -

Few days ago someone here recommended this site. Visited it, prices look reasonable, but could use some feedback about them if you've made a purchase. Couldn't find the post - guess I'm just old and slow - thanks.

Papa

PapaDawg
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts: 822
Join date: 2010-01-13
Location: Brandon

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by captain-03 on Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:50 am

I cruised around in there sometime back looking at some full-autos - specifically a Thompson M1A1 ... prices didn't seem way out of line ...

http://www.summitgunbroker.com/index.html

_________________
----------------------------------------
To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first
and call whatever you hit the target.


“Remember the first rule of gunfighting... ‘have a gun.’"
-Col. Jeff Cooper

captain-03
Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 10787
Join date: 2009-04-16
Age: 60
Location: Byram, MS

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by righttoown on Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:59 am

Never heard of that one, I'll have to check it out.

righttoown
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts: 1637
Join date: 2009-06-28
Location: Perkinston, MS

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by Xd357 on Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:01 am

I think I posted it. I've called and talked to Mark but I've never bought anything from him. All I've ever read it's been good.

Xd357
Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 6631
Join date: 2009-08-11
Location: Edwards

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by PapaDawg on Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:27 am

Thanks XD -

I thought it was you that had posted it, but couldn't find the flippin' post -

Y'all have a good'un and thanks -

Papa

PapaDawg
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts: 822
Join date: 2010-01-13
Location: Brandon

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by mikey67 on Mon Mar 15, 2010 1:56 pm

I bought quite a few guns from Mark and he will do you right. All the items I got from him were as described and no hassles with communication and ordering. Thumbs up from me.

mikey67
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts: 524
Join date: 2010-01-15
Age: 68
Location: East Central Florida

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by PapaDawg on Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:48 pm

Thanks Mikey -

That's great to hear as he has a couple I'm interested in -

Papa

PapaDawg
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts: 822
Join date: 2010-01-13
Location: Brandon

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by Speedlace on Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:38 pm

I've bought a couple of handguns from Summit in the past and I'll be buying some more soon.

Always has great prices on firearms and friendly to boot.

Never had a problem.

Smile

Speedlace
Full Poster
Full Poster

Posts: 57
Join date: 2009-12-17

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by sidroski on Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:51 pm

XD let me on to Summit, they got as fair a deals as you'll see anywhere.

sidroski
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Posts: 5129
Join date: 2009-05-11

Back to top Go down

Re: SummitGunBroker.com ?

Post by GunOneDown on Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:04 am

I checked their site out and the prices seem to be pretty good. I will probably try them out.

GunOneDown
Contributing Member
Contributing Member

Posts: 3738
Join date: 2009-04-20
Age: 41
Location: "Da Kill",MS

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum